skip to main content

Special Education

Special Education

Sequoia's Special Education provides a variety of program options and designated instruction / services (DIS) for students with IEPs.

Covid Update: 8/10/2020

Covid_Update:_8/10/2020 icon
Covid Update: 8/10/2020
title

 
Dear Parents of Students Receiving Special Education Services and Supports:
 
The District Office Special Education Team is cordially inviting you to an informational session on Monday August 17th at 6:00 pm via a Zoom Webinar:
 
You are invited to a Zoom webinar.
When: Aug 17, 2020 06:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)
Topic: Sp Ed Informational Meeting

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
https://seq-org.zoom.us/j/91867451491?pwd=cFg4eFRBLzNDeXNWK0tzV2xqRGxDUT09
Passcode: 809630
Or iPhone one-tap :
    US: +16699006833,,91867451491#  or +12532158782,,91867451491#
Or Telephone:
    Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
        US: +1 669 900 6833  or +1 253 215 8782  or +1 301 715 8592  or +1 312 626 6799  or +1 346 248 7799  or +1 646 876 9923
Webinar ID: 918 6745 1491
    International numbers available: https://seq-org.zoom.us/u/advkzDHYih
Special Education Staff Directory

Special_Education_Staff_Directory icon
Special Education Staff Directory
title

Phone: (650)369-1411, Fax: (650)306-1769

 Last Name,
First Name
 Title  Phone  Email
Aragon, Adrianna WorkAbility Job Coach x22579 aaragon@seq.org
Bell, Jim APE Specialist x22205 jbell@seq.org
Bennett, Edith Psychologist x22207  ebennett@seq.org
Chandler, Clare SPED Coordinator  x22401 cchandler@seq.org
Freeman, Taylor Speech/Language Pathologist x22620 tfreeman@seq.org
Correa, Hannah Student Information System Specialist x22244  hfreitas@seq.org
Glatzel, Katie WorkAbility Placement Specialist x22362  kglatzel@seq.org
Hedlund, Justine Board Certified Behavior Analyst x22204  jhedlund@seq.org
Hughes, Kim Teacher for the Home Bound x22588  khughes@seq.org
Karashima, Shana Program Specialist x22394 skarashima@seq.org
Lynch, Linda Kelly Teacher of the Orthopedically Impaired x22667 lkellylynch@seq.org
Medina, Jeannette Program Specialist x22377  jmedina@seq.org
Mitchner, Jacquie Teacher of the Visually Impaired x22204 jmitchner@seq.org
Nelson, Sandy Administrative Secretary x22242  snelson@seq.org
Makasini, Lani Office Assistant  x22206 lmakasini@seq.org
Orozco, Kai Vocational Transition Specialist x22589  korozco@seq.org
Oytas, Gail Vocational Transition Specialist x22373 goytas@seq.org
Van Laar, Ilja Executive Director of SPED x22538  ivanlaar@seq.org
Watkins, Jeffrey Vocational Transition Specialist x22541 jwatkins@seq.org