skip to main content

Counseling, Psych., Social Services

Counseling, psychological, and social needs in the SUHSD are supported by a wide variety of services and programs. Each school site provides support through a Multi-Tiered System of Support (MTSS) approach. Issues addressed include: stress, anxiety/depression, suicide prevention, addiction, and bullying, among many others. Of the 10 Core Components, this one which includes mental health is one of the top priorities for the SUHSD. School Mental Health Support Specialists have been meeting on a monthly basis since 2011, collaborating and coordinating services across the district to best respond to student needs.
 
 
School Contacts for Mental Health Services:

Carlmont HS:

Shelly Bustamante

(650) 369-1411 x30063

sbustamante@seq.org

 Sequoia HS:

Judy Romero

(650) 369-1411 x60065

jromero@seq.org

EPAA:

Marco Calderon

(650) 839-8900

mcalderon@seq.org

 TIDE Academy: 

Michelle Close

(650) 369-1411 x79040

mclose@seq.org

Menlo-Atherton HS: 

Shionda Nickerson

(650) 369-1411 x50171 

tnickerson@seq.org

 Woodside HS:

Elaine Dessus

(650) 369-1411 x45326

edessus@seq.org

Redwood HS:

Stephanie Ogden

(650) 369-1411 x77734

sogden@seq.org 

 District Office:

Javier Gutierrez

650-369-1411 x22390 jgutierrez@seq.org

 
 
 
MTSS