skip to main content


Who We Are

Who_We_Are icon
Who We Are

The Sequoia Union High School District annually serves nearly 10,000 9th to 12th grade students through its four distinguished comprehensive high schools (Carlmont, Menlo-Atherton, Sequoia, and Woodside), STEAM-focused school (TIDE Academy), dependent charter school (East Palo Alto Academy), continuation high school (Redwood), Middle College (in collaboration with Cañada College) and other specialized programs and services. The district is also the sponsoring agency for two independent charter high schools (Summit and Everest). The District's Adult School based in Redwood City serves 2000 students annually. SUHSD draws most of its students from nine neighboring elementary/junior high school districts, and approximately 850 credentialed and classified staff members serve the students and community. 
Mission Statement

Mission_Statement iconMission Statementtitle

The mission of the Sequoia Union High School District is to engage and prepare all students to excel in a global society.