skip to main content

Professional Development & Curriculum

Professional Development & Curriculum

Supports teachers in the implementation of curriculum and instructional strategies to maximize student success. New and veteran staff are offered a variety of trainings, workshops, and programs to enhance the professional growth of educators. Sequoia Union High School District strives towards equity for students through rigorous, engaging, standards-aligned instruction with embedded language supports and meaningful technology integration.

Professional Development Department
Director, PD & Curriculum Department

Director, PD & Curriculum Department iconDirector, PD & Curriculum Departmenttitle

DyeVictoria Dye has worked in public education for 23 years as a science teacher, vice principal, principal, and district administrator. She joined SUHSD in 2017 and loves to help create meaningful professional learning opportunities for teachers with the goal of equitable outcomes for students as the driving force. She has a Bachelor's of Science from UCLA and a Master's from SFSU.
Staff Directory

Staff Directory  iconStaff Directory title

Last Name, First Name Title Phone
(650) 369-1411
Email
Dye, Victoria Director x22542 vdye@seq.org
Alvarez, Renee  Administrative Secretary x22543  ralvarez@seq.org 
Coach Staff
 Last Name, First Name Title Phone
(650) 369-1411
Email
Carlson, C.J. Instructional Coach x22569 ccarlson@seq.org
Cespedes, Erin TIPS Advisor x22331 ecespedes@seq.org
Cuffman, Lydia  Instructional Coach x22262 lcuffman@seq.org
Ezrati, Joe  TIPS Coach  x22331 jezrati@seq.org
Klackle, Cara Instructional Coach x22540 cklackle@seq.org
Placencia, Elizabeth Instructional Coach x22549 eplacencia@seq.org
Stuart, Natalie  Instructional Coach x22327 nstuart@seq.org
Ventura, Ana TIPS Coach x22331 aventura@seq.org
Wachtler, Catherine  TIPS Coach x22331 cwachtler@seq.org 
Yeung, Daisy  Instructional Coach x22510 dyeung@seq.org
Professional Development Calendar

Professional Development Calendar iconProfessional Development Calendartitle

  • SUHSD PD
  • SUHSD: Meetings/SACs
Calendar
Calendars